Lisa Speegle Eldridge Plates

Smocking plates by Lisa Speegle Eldridge

Dog 'N Suds, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, Fall 1994)

Dog 'N Suds, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, Fall 1994)

Glenna's Christmas, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, Spring/Summer 1993)

Glenna's Christmas, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, September/October 1994)

Heart full of Flowers, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, November/December 1994)

Heart full of Flowers, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, November/December 1994)

Lucky Ducks, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, Special Occasions 1993)

Lucky Ducks, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, Special Occasions 1993)

Tweetest Christmas, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, Holiday 1993)

Tweetest Christmas, by Lisa Speegle Eldridge (Sew Beautiful, Holiday 1993)

2 Comments »

  1. Paula Brewster said

    This message is for Lisa Speegle Eldridge. While flipping old issue (1993) of SB I rediscovered the unbelievably beautiful Christening Gown you had featured. I am preparing to make this dress. I’m am experienced seamstress, and think I can work my way through most of the details, but would love to discuss a few questions I have if at all possible.
    Paula Brewster

    • Lisa Eldridge said

      Paula Brewster :
      This message is for Lisa Speegle Eldridge. While flipping old issue (1993) of SB I rediscovered the unbelievably beautiful Christening Gown you had featured. I am preparing to make this dress. I’m am experienced seamstress, and think I can work my way through most of the details, but would love to discuss a few questions I have if at all possible.
      Paula Brewster

      Dear Paula,
      My husband discovered this site for the first time this evening. I am delighted that you decided to make my christening gown design and hope that you worked through any issues. I made this dress for my youngest daughter whose photo was included with the feature. She is nearly 18 years old now. I am pleased that while I was going through my second course of chemotherapy…someone was “rediscovering” my creative contributions. I did receive correspondence from one other person who needed help getting through this design the year it was published. (Clearly, I am no technical writer.) We spoke often and she sent me photographs of her grandaughter in the christening gown she made. I have her photos saved with the gown. I am sure as an experienced seamstress you completed the gown and it was stunning. Thank you so much for the compliment of choosing my design. It is an honor to be part of such an important occasion. Your friend in sewing – Lisa

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

